Saturday, February 15, 2014

Jyeshtha Nakshatra in Astrology

Jyeshtha Nakshatra

Range 16°40 Scorpio to 30°00 Scorpio)
Ruling planet: Mercury.
Deity: indra, king of the god
Symbol: umbrella, kundal (earring), talisman
Gana (nature): rakshasa (demon).
Animal symbol: male deer or hare.
Sounds: no, yaa, yee, yoo.
Primary motivation: artha material prosperity.

Jyeshtha Nakshatra comes under in the domain of planet Mars (Scorpio) and ruled by Mercury. Jyeshta is the eighteen lunar mansion. It contains the brilliant three red star. These three stars are known as alpha-Scorpionis (antares), which is located near heart of Scorpion. Jyeshta translate as the senior most, the eldest, the chief. Jyestha symbolised which has seniormost in many; the oldest, the most powerful, the most praiseworthy. The symbols for Jyeshtha are an earring and an umbrella means protection to loved ones. The earring is a symbol of vishnu s discus, and the umbrella symbolizes protection and status. Jyestha is eldest queen of the Moon, who jealous with Rohini Moon’s younger beautiful wife. Therefore this Nakshatra relate with jealousy and betrayal. The chief deity is indra, the king of the demigods he is known as the king of the sky.  He is the divine warrior and dragon slayer (to kill violently). I n mythological story lord indra was also an example for his daring, courageous, powerful, charismatic and glorious nature . Jyeshta shows the courageous nature of Scorpio but also where violent, doubtful or uncertain and hidden nature and hidden power exist here.

Not every person like this who have their planets in jyeshta Nakshatra. It depends on the in which house it falls and at what degree. There is gandanta point in astrology. Gandanta is the junction points in the zodiac that a particularly connected with of soul growth. This is the position of the planets late degrees in which the planet switching sign between water to fire sign. These points are at the junctions of Cancer (ashesha)- Leo (Magha), Scorpio (jyeshta)- Sagittarius (Mula).  Pisces (Revati)- aries (Ashwini). They are especially powerful points giving karmic effects. The planets at gandanta point is not comfortable, because they are moving from water to fire sign. These points especially sensitive to give this type of result.

These people have competitive and irritable nature. They need to check their arrogance, pride, and ego. These people have good intelligence and analytical power, they have capacity to achieve an high position if they channeled their energy in a proper way.

Jyeshtha Pada 1: Falls in Sagittarius navamsa ruled by Jupiter. It relate to acquiring higher knowledge. Carefreeness, frankness and generosity is more prominent side of this Nakshatra.   

Jyeshtha Pada 2: Falls in Capricorn navamsa ruled by Saturn. It relate to responsibility and doing the right thing.  Serious and overbearing and focused to achieve its goals side of this Nakshatra.

Jyeshtha Pada 3: Falls in Aquarius navamsa ruled by Saturn. This pada gives a strong humanitarian instinct. Interested in protective and beneficial towards society side of this Nakshatra.

Jyeshtha Pada 4: Falls in Pisces navamsa ruled by Jupiter.  This pada can give a strong sacrificing nature and a spiritual devotion to humanity. Interest in occult exploration for liberation purposes side of this Nakshatra. .

Ascendant in Jyeshtha: honored, passionate nature, and well liked by others.

Sun in Jyeshtha: ambitious nature, hard working, and high social status.

Moon in Jyeshtha: obstinate, irritable, secretive or hypocritical in nature, and intense relationship with mother.

Mars in Jyeshtha: courageous, fearless pursuing materialist things.

Mercury in Jyeshtha: intelligent, intense communication, cloudy thoughts.

Jupiter in Jyeshtha: interested in learning hidden knowledge, occult science, and sudden gain of money.

Venus in Jyeshtha: sensual, seductive, and secretive in nature.

Saturn in Jyeshtha: not able to maintain structure and fearful.

Rahu in Jyeshtha: fearless, proudy, aggressive, follow own desire.

Ketu in Jyeshtha: spiritual, mystical, stable, and fearless.