Friday, March 1, 2013

Dasha system in Vedic astrology


In Vedic astrology to check how, when and what type of result karma give in life we use dasha system. The Mahadasha system in astrology shows how our karma unfolds in life. There is belief in Vedic system that our life is related with our karma with all the soul journey from life to life time. We are not aware of our past karma but this universe know all our bad or good karma of lifetime to life. According the our karma we born and feel the effect of in our conscious to evolve in this lifetime. In Vedic astrology there is dasha system which calculated from the Nakshatra of Moon at the time we born, find out the order of the dashas that will be followed. There are many dasha systems in Vedic Astrology that allow us to is karma unfolding here on Earth. The most prominent is the Vimshottari dasha system.

Vimshottari dasha have been found to be very simple and most accurate. It is a system that uses a 120 year cycle where each planet rules a certain number of years, which is also broken down into sub periods from there. The sub periods called bhuktis are in the same order and divided relative to the dasha length below. Vimshottari dasha system give Very accurate results predict what karmas will unfold at what time.

       The planetary dashas in the Vimshottari dasha system unfold in this order

1. Ketu 7 years
2. Venus 20 years
3. Sun 6 years
4. Moon 10 years
5. Mars 7 years
6. Rahu 18 years
7. Jupiter 16 years
8. Saturn 19 years
9. Mercury 17 years

Ketu is the planet of spirituality where from life originate. The dasha system starts with Ketu, as it is the planet where we are closest to divine prower.

Venus is planet of life on earth its role to have fun on material plane. Venus is the longest dasha as on Earth as we come here to learn to care for each other.

Sun is the planet of soul, un-localized being. Sun dasha shows the emergence of our individual identity, ready to shine from his light, no longer feeling the need to be supported by others

Moon is the localized being from which we connected with each other, and experienced life and after death Moon (conscious) take our all karma to the next life.

Mars is the first animal extinct within us who is ready to take action protect us in this dasha is when we learn to compete with others in the world.

Rahu is our worldly desire which we want to fulfill in this lifetime. In Rahu dasha shows our all the trappings of worldly life and its ability to explore our higher intelligence.

Jupiter is the grace of divine power, planet of higher learning and wisdom. In Jupiter dasha he gives insight, maturity and life lessons, as he is also Guru, teacher after Rahu runs us crazy.

Saturn is the planet of boundary, restriction and death. In Saturn dasha is when we will become aware of our limitations and learn to be practical about them. Saturn will give us the time to work through our karma in isolation.

Mercury is the planet fun, and skill. In Mercury dasha is when we can become, playful and non-judgmental, but through knowledge and clear thinking which necessary to understand truth of the life.

Transition Periods between Dashas

When these Dashas change, major shifts in energy occur. This is why people seem to change overnight, the dasha are what change. To prepare us for these radical shifts the preceding bhukti period is always a preparatory time, whose energy is similar to the next dasha period. Observe:
The last Bhukti of Ketu dasha is Ketu / Mercury. Mercury Bhukti prepares the worldly mind for the approaching Venus dasha, as Mercury is the builder and the planet that wants to tangibly manifest a worldly life, he helps to bridge the otherworldly Ketu to worldly Venus. 

The Moon in the Dasha Scheme.

The start of the first planetary dasha cycle is started from placement of the Moon at birth. The Lord of the Nakshatra (corresponding star in the Moon sign) will determine the 1st dasha period. The percentage of the amount of distance traversed by the Moon through that Nakshatra is deducted from the balance of the mean dasha length to determine the first dasha length. Example - if the Moon had traveled ¼ through the Nakshatra of Bharani, ruled by Venus, then ¼ of the length of Venus dasha would be deducted from its mean length of 20 years. Thus the first dasha would be Venus for 16 years.

The Vimshottari dasha is shown from the Moon because Moon is the mind it is and the ‘’thought’’ first comes in the mind, according to our thought we take actions. The Moon is the consciousness, It is where our past life karma reside. When we run through planetary dasha runs, first we get the effect from that planet in the mind, based on our past karma with it, and then we act upon those creating new karma. If we have misused that planet's energy in past lives or this one, we get difficult effect. According to planetary dasha runs, we attracting the karma we must in order to experience our mistakes and learn from them.

All planet gives result according to their sign, house and relationship with other planet in their Vimshottari dasha time. If the planet is good in the chart time will be good or if the planets is bad time will be bad. However this is a general effect of the planets in their dasha. 

6th, 8th,12th,Lottery, FreeWill, Self Analysis
2.       Lottery in Astrology
5.       8th House in Astrology