Friday, August 1, 2014

What is Astrology

Astrology has fascinated people for centuries because it claims to be able to provide us with a glimpse of this plan of our lives. Millions of people believe in astrology, and accept the truth of something which have influence on everything. Astrology has been rejected by some people as superstition, but many people still believe in astrology. People consult their daily horoscope with the astrologer and check in the newspapers.

Astrology is the science that explores the action of the celestial bodies upon animate and inanimate objects, and their reactions to such influences. Now a day’s people are aware of, that astronomy is related with astrology. Astronomy is the science of distance, magnitude, masses, motions, speeds, locations, and so on. Therefore astronomy termed as objective science while astrology termed as subjective science. Thus the charting of the horoscope is astronomical process, the judgment of or delineation of the horoscope is an astrological process.

The celestial bodies and the natural bodies visible in the sky have influence in our life. The earth revolves around the Sun and the Sun appears to follow a path across the sky revolve moving a secular establish line of travel the path called the ecliptic. This elliptic path is divided into 12 parts. These 12 parts called the signs of the zodiac. These 12 zodiacs believed to part of TIME, which represents different area of life and body parts in the humans. The signs of the zodiac start from Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. The 12 signs of the zodiac are 360° in the ecliptic and each zodiac sign is 30° long and known as houses. Each zodiac consists by constellations which are fixed recognized as stars in the night sky.

The main celestial bodies or planets include in vedic astrology are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn. Rahu and Ketu are not the planets they are shadow of the moon which play very important role in human life. These Planets are constantly in motion with respect to earth in the skies. Each planet has a meaning and a principle behind it. The planets represent different area and also inner functions or internal organs of the human life. There are 27 constellations (stars) in the sky. The relative positions of the Sun the moon, Rahu, Ketu, the other planets and the stars ( constellation) at the moment of your birth determines your life.

Horoscope is divided into the 12 signs of the zodiac. Each sign of the zodiac represents an area of life such as health, work, and love. At any moment each celestial body is in a particular house represent a basic human drive. Astrologers interpret the positions of the celestial bodies within each house and sign and can explore in great detail.

To understand in an easy way, you just consider….

Planets are the actors,
The Signs are the roles,
The Houses are the stage.

Astrology teaches us that there is harmony and symmetry in the universe and that everyone is the part of whole. Thus one should try to understand the astrology as a philosophy which helps to explain life, and as a predictive art and science. Astrology should be part of a normal person's education so that people can understand about life and purpose of human life living. Astrology is not only a way to better understand who we are, it is, itself, a way to live life a path. As we know life is uncertain, so we should learn how astrology works and become aware of the cycles of ups and downs of our life and then put to use. Astrology not a matter of faith or belief but rather one of use of it. I, personally, find astrology useful in my life, it is a way of understanding who I am and what my life is about.

These are some benefits of learning Astrology:

1. Avoiding repetitive personal or impersonal mistakes.
2. Resolving guilt over past mistakes and not feeling guilty.
3. Knowing that a tough time in your life is happening for a good reason and has an end.
4. Stop judging others who are made up of the same as you are but they are arranged differently.
5. Being able to learn from past.
6. Improving relationships with everyone, especially with spouse..
7. Astrology helpful in decision making.

 !!! Everyone Should Learn Astrology!!!